Always Learning

Edexcel A levels

A levels – sometimes called General Certificates of Education (GCE) or Advanced level – are normally studied after GCSEs or International GCSEs, but you can take them at any age. They mainly involve studying the theory of a subject combined with some investigative work, and are usually studied full-time over two years at school or college.
To study a subject at A level, you’ll normally need to have studied it already at level 2 in a BTEC or GCSE.

Why take A levels?

Highly valued by schools, colleges, universities and employers, A levels give you access to a range of careers or to further study. They are established qualifications that have been used as a benchmark to judge student ability for more than 60 years.

What subjects can I study?

Edexcel A levels are available in over 40 subjects, ranging from traditional academic disciplines such as History to applied subjects such as Engineering.
You can see what A level subjects are offered and what each course covers by reading the course details, which you can download from each A level subject page.

How are A levels graded?

A levels are graded A* to E. The A* grade was introduced in 2008 to differentiate the highest performing students from other A-grade candidates. If you don’t get enough marks to pass with an E, you will be awarded a U, which means ‘unclassified’.

Contact Info
Address: 88 Shamil Azizbeyov Street
Baku, Azerbaijan
Tel: +994 12 505 67 88
Mobile: +994 50 710 03 03
Pearson VUE test centre: 38 Uzeyir Hajibeyov Street
Baku, Azerbaijan
Mobile: (+99450) 218 79 50